Dare to Discipline

DAILY MOTIVATION

Dare to live a life of discipline. I dare you...

Dare to live a life of discipline. I dare you…

“In that one moment of crossing the finish line, I think it was obvious that every emotion I’d felt and personal battle I’d fought in training really bubbled to the surface … In that moment, every time I’d dragged myself to the pool at 6 a.m. in the dark, every pedal stroke I took when my quads were screaming at me to stop, and every step I’d taken really came to fruition.” — Jennie Hansen, on taking her first Ironman victory in Lake Placid.

The truest embodiment of discipline, strength, and performance in word formI have found yet. This goes to show you that hard work pays off. You may be going through misery, but in the end it is all worth it. By dedicating yourself to a life of self-discipline you put yourself in control of your own destiny while denying others influence over your life. At the same time you will truly be placing yourself and the most direct route to success and the achievement of your goals. Be like Jennie Hansen.

D>S>P

__________

CROSSFIT ENDURANCE WOD

MORNING SESSION

Warm-up: Stretching with PVC, 25 jumping jacks x 3, 10 leg swings front/back, 10 bent over hamstring stretches, 10 ankle rotations

Biking: 15k at 80% TT pace

  • Time: 32:35

AFTERNOON SESSION

REST, RECOVERY, AND MOBILITY

Leave a Reply

