14.5 Brutality!

DAILY MOTIVATION: “My Blood. My Life. Always Forward.” by the Causualties

Pumped and ready to hit 14.5 hard! Great song to kick things off! Fast paced, hard hitting and contains the phrase “Always forward!” How can you beat that for some motivation!

D-S-P

__________

CROSSFIT ENDURANCE WOD

MORNING SESSION

Warm-up: Stretching with PVC, 500m row, built up to 95lbs thruster, practiced burpee form/technique.

WOD: 14.5 – Thrusters and bar-over burpees for 21, 18, 15, 12, 9, 6, 3.

  • Time: 19:50

Core:

  • Farmer’s carry, 53lbs left and right arm for 60yds each arm x 3.
  • GHD sit-ups 3 x 12.
Cheers to everyone who made it through the Open 2014!!

Cheers to everyone who made it through the Open 2014!!

Well, the CrossFit Open 2014 is in the books and I am satisfied with my performance. Actually, having beaten my goals for EVERY one of the workouts, Iam more than satisfied. With 14.5 my goal was 22:00 minutes and I honestly thought that was pretty lofty! When I finished with a time of 19:50, breaking the 20:00 barrier I was absolutely ecstatic! This was one of the most mentally and physcially challenging workouts I’ve done in recent memory. I pushed with everything I had a went until I was pretty much out of fuel. The thrusters are what killed me on this one. Right from the start they were a struggle for me and for a brief moment in the round of 18, I didn’t know if I was going to be able to make it. Fortunately (and I don’t know how), the burpees came easily to me and I was able to keep them going continuosly with very few breaks. Compared to the thrusters where I was doing them in sets of 2 and 3 I really breezed through them. All in all, I’m very happy with my performance and glad to say that I did not finish this one and flop on the ground. Keeping it SISU Mikko!

AFTERNOON SESSION

REST and RECOVERY!

Leave a Reply

