Copius Amounts of Pulling!

DAILY MOTIVATION: “Uprising” by Muse

Going with something a little of the beaten path music wise today. Still upbeat and plenty to get you going, let me know what you think! If you like what you hear check out some of their other stuff, great band!

__________

CROSSFIT ENDURANCE WOD

*Check out the picture at the bottom of the page for today’s WOD. You may see someone you recognize…

crossfit-meridian-logoThis morning was my last day in Meridian, ID! Going to bed the previous night I was determined to give 14.3 one more shot. Waking up that morning though my lower back was giving me a warning that maybe I should avoid doing large amounts of dead lifts on this particular day. Therefore, I decided to just go for the CFE WOD. Once again Rick and Aaron at CrossFit Meridian were nice enough to allow me full access to the box for my morning session. Thanks again guys, I can’t say enough great things about CrossFit Meridian!

MORNING SESSION

Warm-Up: Stretching with PVC, 500m row, 5 HRPU x 3, 8 AKB @ 35lbs x 3, 10 A/S x 3.

Strength: ME weight chin-up

  • 1. BW x 8, 2. 10lbs x 5, 3. 15lbs x 4, 4. 20lbs x 3, 5. 30lbs x 2 6. 35lbs x 1, 7. 40lbs x 1.

Conditioning WOD: AMRAP- 8:00 of pull-ups.

  • Total: 78.

Core: 3 rounds of 200m farmers carry @ 35lbs in each hand, 20 GHD sit-ups.

AFTERNOON SESSION

Driving back to Seattle…nine hours in the car. I’m going to need some serious mobility! On the bright side though its plenty of rest!

Leave a Reply

