Snatch, Rowing, and The Bronx

*Sorry this is such a short post. I have started a great write up on goal setting and the dangers of a “perfection” mind set, however I did not get all of my thoughts expressed today. Wanting to do a thorough job, I am going to put some more effort into it and post it tomorrow. Something for you to look forward too! But I want to give you something so here’s another cool song for some motivation!

“Unholy Hand” by The Bronx

I saw these guys live a few months ago open for Bad Religion. They put on a great show and I became an instant fan! Plus their drummer is from Vashon Island right here in WA. He’s actually good friends with my tattoo artist/friend Casey Buxton at Sea Change Tattoo! Anyhow more information than you probably wanted, but awesome song nonetheless.

TODAY’S CF ENDURANCE WOD

MORNING SESSION:

Warm-Up: Stretching with PVC pipe, 25 jumping jacks x 3, 8 KB swings @ 35lbs x 3, 5 hand-release push-ups, 10 A/S x 3.

Strength: DE Snatch 10 x 1 @ 75% 1RM every :45s. Completed @ 85lbs.

Conditioning WOD: 800m run, 100 sit-ups, 100 back extensions, 800m run for time. Time 19:17.

Don’t know what was going on with this WOD time. I think the distance I have measured for 800m is off. This took way too long and I put forth a hard effort. Far below my standards.

AFTERNOON SESSION:

Warm-up: 5 x 50 barefoot jump rope, leg swings left leg/right leg, standing-to-bentover hamstring stretch, 5 x 10 12″ box jumps done rapidly.

Rowing: 100m intervals resting :60s until form/pace dissipates. Completed 10 iterations all ranging from :19s-:21s.

Leave a Reply

