Snatch-Grip Dead Lift Strength, Cool WOD, and a Swim


Khalipa Row

Today’s CF Endurance Workout 

Morning Session

Warm-up: Stretching with PVC then 25 jumping jacks, 5 hand release push-ups, assisted pistol squat holds (all x3).

Strength: Max Effort (ME) Snatch-Grip Dead Lift

135×10, 185×8, 215×4, 225×3, 255×1, 265×1

Conditioning WOD: 5 rounds for time of 500m row and bench press x 15 (135lb/95lb)

Scaled this WOD to the 95lbs bench press. Time: 17:25.

This was a great workout! One of the best I’ve done to date with CF Endurance! The snatch grip dead lift was a completely new experience for me. I’m feeling pretty satisfied that I was able to max out only 20lbs shy of my dead lift 1RM. The Conditioning WOD was great as well. It was a flowing WOD and by scaling it I was able to move through it faster and more efficient than going with a higher weight on the bench press. Although at the end it felt like I left a little bit on the table, which is fine for me. It was still a great workout and learning experience.

Afternoon Session

Warm-up: Stretching with PVC then 500m row followed by 50yd free, 100yd free, 150yd free, 100yd kick x2.

Swimming: 25yd sprints resting 1:1 until form/pace dissipates.

Completed 13 iterations of the 25m sprint.

Nothing fancy with this one. Great burn in the shoulders and back. I went until my pace slowed and I was feeling too tired to carry on a full sprint.

Leave a Reply

