Double Cardio and some New Benchmarks

Ever...

Ever…

So here is the CF Endurance workout for the day. It’s a Strength and Conditioning rest day and a short interval cardio day. I’m planning on doing the run workout in the morning and throwing in a max dead hang pull-up benchmark. Following that in the afternoon I’m going to do the biking workout. Feeling refreshed after yesterday afternoon’s rest, so it should be a good day!

MorningTraining:                                                                                                                                                                        

Warm-up: 25 jumping jacks, 10 front/back and side to side leg swings, 10 ankle rotations, 10 feet together air squats ( all x3). Following this I ran an easy 800m, built up pace on a 400m, completed some pose running drills then headed into the workout.

Running:  100m sprints resting 1:1 until form/pace dissipates. Completed 12 iterations.

My expectations going into this workout were that i would complete 5-6 iterations before my time and/or pace dropped off. Imagine my surprise when I was up over 10 iterations and still going strong! And even more surprising was the fact that it wasn’t so much my speed, but my form that started to give out. Around the ninth or tenth iteration I felt my elbows starting to flail out, my core losing stability and my stride lengthening. After the twelfth, even though my speed was still pretty much on my form felt like a mess so I decided to call it quits for the day.

After the run I rested about 5:00 to allow myself to get back to as much a recovered state as possible then headed over to the pull-up bars to set my dead-hang benchmark. However much I impressed myself on the run I disappointed myself on the pull-ups, only being able to complete ten. No worries though, this is something I can and will improve on!

Afternoon Training

Warm-up: 25 jumping jacks, 10 front/back and side to side leg swings, 10 ankle rotations, 10 feet together air squats ( all x3). Following this I did an easy 5:00 spin.

Biking: 400m sprints resting 1:1 until form/pace dissipates. Completed 10 iterations.

Leave a Reply

